[Skip to Content]

The Stephen Schwartz Musical Theatre Teacher of the Year Award is presented by The ASCAP Foundation and the Educational Theatre Association. This award recognizes the highest level of achievement for a high school or middle school musical theatre teacher. 

Nominations for a working theatre teacher (not retired) who produces musicals at their school may be submitted by anyone (self, student, peer, principal, etc.). Nominations must be submitted by April 1.

A single recipient will be announced at the International Thespian Festival (ITF).

•    $5000 gift to the teacher

See Official Award Rules here. 

Click here to apply or submit your nomination.